Professor Karsten Flensberg is the Director of QDev. In addition there are 10 participating faculty members; Charles Marcus, Kasper Grove-Rasmussen, Thomas Sand Jespersen, Peter Krogstrup, Ferdinand Kuemmeth, Martin Leijnse, Jesper Nygård, Jens Paaske,  Mark Rudner and Karl Petersson.

Dorthe Bjergskov is the Program Coordinator of QDev. She is assisted by an administrative team of 3 people plus 3 student helpers. Members of the QDev administrative team includes Katrin Hjorth, Maria Batista and Malika Lund.

QDev is a part of the Condensed Matter Physics group at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI), Faculty of Science, at the University of Copenhagen.  QDev faculty contributes significantly to physics teaching, and supervises bachelor’s and master’s projects.